When 140 characters are not enough

Oh look – another blog.

Not my first foray into the world of digitally preserving my words for eternity (or when the server fails, which is more likely), this will be the first one that eschews ramblings about politics or the daily misadventures of yours truly. This is a blog about games – video games.

As my hobby of choice since I was little, gaming has become an important part of my life. Ever since the Atari days I’ve always enjoyed the digital adventures this medium offers. Evolving with it, I’ve gone from the simple days of Pac-man and Pong to becoming a consumer of complex digital stories, like those found in RPGs (one of my favorite genres). That’s not to say I don’t enjoy a mindless round of Mario Kart, or the fast brutality of a match in Mortal Kombat! I enjoy most types of games – except sports.

Currently you’ll find me living the life of a Black Mage in Square-Enix’s Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn. During breaks I escape to games like Hearthstone or Diablo 3, and my criminally long backlog of Playstation Plus games.

Enough talk about me. Grab a chair and enjoy whatever words I can make up! Or you could always follow me on Twitter (where I post most of my thoughts).

Make yourselves at home.

 

Share your thoughts!

