Night falls

Blaugust – Day 23

The weekend ends

Oh, dreaded Monday! Why must you show up?

And so ends this week, and I share this wonderful picture of the North Shroud at night. There’s nothing particularly incredible about it, but it’s just so damn serene. The night breeze between the trees, the distant lamps that signal man-made roads for travel and commerce, the distant noise of rivers and creatures going about their business… it gives the place a magical aura that I couldn’t help but take a picture of it.

Shroud, day time

The Shroud is very beautiful by day, as well! In the above shot I was gathering some cotton for high level crafts while waiting for my roulette to pop. I remember the Shroud being the only available area for the second phase of the ARR Beta, which I got into; the sights and music were immediately catching me in ways WoW never truly did, and it was right then and there that I knew I would change games when XIV came back to life.

Of course, Thaumaturges start in Ul’dahFor coin and country!

So, we look forward to a new week tomorrow! What will tomorrow bring to both our real and digital lives?


Want to know more about Blaugust? Do check the original information post made by the ever wonderful Belghast: check the 2015 Blaugust Initiative Page

Share your thoughts!

