Music Friday: BttF Main Titles

Hello! Let’s all tread together the treacherous path of the final day of the work week joined by some great music!

Heavy

Yeah, I short of cheated. This week it was all about Back to the Future, so I was this close to featuring the movie’s soundtrack on the basis it’s just a fun and legendary theme – but since I try to keep to music that appears/originated on games I went with the next best thing.

The Back to the Future game, an episodic game from Telltale is a pretty good story set in the movie’s universe – after the third, to be specific. I know, I’m not particularly fond of episodic games, but I had the chance to play this when all episodes were out so downtime was minimal. It may be a bit rough in the graphics and animation department (it was one of the earlier Telltale games) but the story is nice and fits with the BttF universe.

I hear the game is going to be re-released for PS4/X1 soon (maybe it was already released) so if you like BttF and haven’t checked it out, now’s a good… time!

1431997812674

Share your thoughts!

