Music Friday: Hyrule Field (Twilight Princess)

Hello! Let’s all tread together the treacherous path of the final day of the work week joined by some great music!

Did you hear? The Legend of Zelda – Twilight Princess HD comes out today for Wii U! “No one cares!” Come on, now… there’s a lot of people who own Wii Us and are looking forward for anything to keep them entertained, and TP is actually a very good Zelda game. It’s no Ocarina of Time but since it follows the same formula, the game’s pretty fun and… well… it’s a Zelda game.

The theme for Hyrule Field, also known as the “overworld area”, is suitably heroic though the classic Zelda theme is only hinted at in a small section. I know new Zeldas aim for originality but I must say I quite enjoyed Majora’s Mask rendition of the classic Zelda overworld theme… all weird as it was.

I wonder when will Nintendo finally switch to more “orchestra-sounding” soundtracks. It seems their soundtracks – as good as they are – sound like glorified MIDIs. Maybe I just haven’t played enough Wii U games.

2 thoughts on “Music Friday: Hyrule Field (Twilight Princess)

  1. I picked this up from Amazon and it’s waiting for me when I get home tonight. I never owned the original TP on Wii, so I’m looking forward to trying the HD version! 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts!

